Computer-based testing for the APICS Certified Logistics, Transportation and Distribution (CLTD) exam is offered to candidates worldwide through Pearson VUE testing centres.  Heenan Consulting will organise the exam for you and advise on the process.

The APICS CLTD designation is earned upon successful completion of the exam which covers the following eight modules:

  • MODULE 1 – Logistics and Supply Chain Overview
  • MODULE 2 – Capacity Planning and Demand Management
  • MODULE 3 – Order Management
  • MODULE 4 – Inventory and Warehouse Management
  • MODULE 5 – Transportation
  • MODULE 6 – Global Logistics Considerations
  • MODULE 7 – Logistics Network Design
  • MODULE 8 – Reverse Logistics and Sustainability




For the actual course details refer to APICS CLTD 

CLTD exam preparation

Your journey begins with the CLTD Learning System:

  • The CLTD Learning System is a comprehensive preparation option that builds on your strengths and improves your knowledge.
  • Choose the learning option that works best for you, instructor-led classes or self-study.
  • Take the exam. Designees only need to pass one exam to earn the CLTD certification.